Indian Railway Ticket Booking Counter: If you are going to book train tickets to travel somewhere today, then you may face trouble, as internet booking will start after dinnertime activities at Passenger Reservation System (PRS) data center in Kolkata. is affected. Many states will be affected by this. However, in some states it will not be affected. Many works are likely to be affected due to the closure of PRS.

till when the booking will be closed

PRS will remain closed for a duration of three hours 45 minutes. Passengers will not be able to book their tickets through online mode between 23:45 hrs on 08 July 2023 Saturday to 03:30 hrs on 09 July 2023 Sunday.

In which states PRS will remain closed?

The effect of the closure of online booking is going to be on many states. It includes West Bengal, Odisha, Bihar, Jharkhand, Assam, Sikkim, M.pur, Nagaland, Tripura and parts of Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra. Its effect will not be seen in Uttar Pradesh, Delhi and other states. On the other hand, talking about the railway sector, there are Eastern Railway (ER), South Eastern Railway (SER), East Coast Railway (ECOR), South East Central Railway (SECR), Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) and East Central Railway (ECR) zones. . But it will happen.

Service affected due to shutdown of PRS system

Many services have been affected due to the closure of Passenger Reservation System (PRS). Internet booking, current booking, enquiry, charting and other services will be affected. However, passengers will be able to buy local trains from the mobile application. At the same time, you can also buy tickets from the counter of the railway station.

These trains were diverted

  • Railways have diverted many trains due to four hours traffic block from 07 July 2023 to 09 July 2023.
  • Train No. 22504 Dibrugarh – Kanyakumari Vivek Superfast Express is affected on 08 July, 2023
  • Train No. 12508 Silchar – Trivandrum Aronai Express on 08 July, 2023
    New Tinsukia – SMVT Bengaluru Superfast Express on 09 July, 2023

Rahul Dev

Cricket Jounralist at Newsdesk

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *