Former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is celebrating his 42nd birthday today. Dhoni has been one of the most successful captains in cricket history. From Team India to his IPL franchise CSK, he has won many titles under his captaincy. In the recently held IPL 16, Chennai Super Kings once again won the title under his captaincy. Dhoni has won a total of 14 trophies so far.

Out of 14 trophies, Dhoni has won 7 for Team India and 7 for his franchise Chennai Super Kings. Dhoni has won Team India 3 ICC Trophies, 2 Test matches and 2 Asia Cup titles under his captaincy. At the same time, he has won 5 IPL and 2 Champions League T20 titles for Chennai Super Kings.




Dhoni won his first trophy as captain in the 2007 T20 World Cup. He made his debut in international cricket in 2004. Since then his winning streak continued. After this, Dhoni won this title in 2010 under the captaincy of Chennai. In the same year, Mahi won the Test Mess and Asia Cup title to Team India as captain. Apart from this, Chennai won the first Champions League T20 trophy in 2010 itself.

Dhoni has won these 14 trophies so far

2007 – T20 World Cup

2010 – IPL

2010 – Test match

2010 – Asia Cup

2010 – Champions League T20

2011 – ODI World Cup

2011 – Test match

2011 – IPL

2013 – Champions Trophy

2014 – Champions League T20

2016 – Asia Cup

2018 – IPL

2021 – IPL

2023 – IPL

Significantly, Dhoni has been the captain of Team India, which has won the most 3 ICC trophies so far. The team last won the ICC trophy in 2013 under Dhoni’s captaincy.

Rahul Dev

Cricket Jounralist at Newsdesk

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *