Kanpur, 04 March (HS). Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur has been listed in category first by the University Grants Commission. After getting the status of Category I University, the name of CSJMU has been included among the top universities of the country. This achievement of the university after NAAC A+ is historic. Vice Chancellor Vinay Kumar Pathak has given credit for this to Chancellor Anandiben Patel. Also expressed gratitude to all the teachers, staff and students of the university for this achievement achieved under his guidance.

In a letter sent by UGC to Vice-Chancellor Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak on Monday, information was given about giving approval regarding the categorization of the university. In the letter sent by UGC Secretary M.sh R Joshi, it has been said that after reviewing the proposal received from CSJMU Kanpur Uttar Pradesh in the 577th meeting held on 13 February 2024, it has been decided by the UGC to give the status of Category-1 university to this university. Under Category-1 of UGC, the university will be able to take necessary steps to create a better academic environment with new dimensions of autonomy. Also, the UGC will be able to take advantage of the benefits under Clause 4 of the Regulations, 2018 for providing graded autonomy to universities, i.e. autonomy for Category 1 universities.

The impact will be visible on the global stage

After getting the status of Category-I university from UGC, CSJMU will emerge on the global stage of academic world. Under Category-1 University, it will be able to avail the benefits of better academic relations with foreign universities without any hindrance, new research opportunities, online courses including joint research projects and autonomy in subjects.

congratulations poured in

After getting the status of Category-I university from UGC, CSJMU started receiving congratulations from the old students as well as from within the country and abroad. Along with public representatives, teachers, employees of universities and affiliated colleges also congratulated all the officials including Vice Chancellor Prof. Vinay Kumar Pathak for this.

Rahul Dev

Cricket Jounralist at Newsdesk

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *